Editing your profile
  • 14 Oct 2022
  • 4 Minutes to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Editing your profile

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Your profile information can be edited/updated from the menu which is accessed by clicking on your profile avatar in the bottom left corner of the project dashboard navbar.


My profile

When you click on the profile avatar, and select My profile, a right-side blade window appears with the following sections:

  1. Profile basic info
  2. Profile analytics
  3. Delete account

The option to edit the profile information is available for all the team account roles.

1. Profile basic info

Adding or updating a profile photo

1_Screenshot-My_profile_blade_view_1

  1. From the Knowledge base portal, click on the profile image on the bottom left and select My Profile
  2. Click the Edit option on the top right and click the 🖉 (Pencil) icon on the profile image
    3_Screenshot-My_profile_blade_view_3
  3. Select the desired image from your local storage device
  4. Click Update

Editing your profile information

  1. From the Knowledge base portal, click on the profile image on the bottom left and select My Profile
  2. Click the Edit option on the top right
  3. Update/add the following:
    • First and last name
    • Profile URL slug
    • Email
    • Summary - A short description of you and your title
When editing profile URL slugs
Make sure that, when changing your profile URL slug, it does not conflict with another Contributor's profile URL.

2. Profile analytics

This section is available only when you access the My profile within a project. You can find your article contribution stats in this section.

For more information, visit the article My profile

3. Delete account

Once you delete your account, all your roles, permissions, and contributions will be removed and cannot be retrieved. If you want to delete the account, follow the below steps.

  • Click the Delete account button and a confirmation popup appears
  • Type in 'yes' in the field and click Yes

You can't delete your account if you're the sole owner of any Document360 project. To delete your account, add a new owner to your project.


Viewing the permissions assigned to your profile

1_Screenshot-Profile_menu_accessing_view_your_permissions

  1. From the Knowledge base portal, click on the profile image on the bottom left
  2. Select the View access permissions option, and the blade appears on the right. The blade contains two tabs: Portal role and Content role
  3. Each tab shows the different granular level permissions the team account holds in that particular project
  4. The permission is grouped under different sections for better understanding. These sections can be expanded or collapsed

For more information, visit the article View access permissions.

You cannot edit profile permissions from the View Access permission panel. Profile permissions are edited in the Team accounts & groups section within the Settings tab. For more information on profile permissions, visit the article Roles.

Resetting your password

  • The password change is for your entire account and not project-specific
  • SSO users cannot change their password in this module
  1. From the Knowledge base portal or Dashboard, click on the profile image on the bottom left
  2. Select the Change password option, and a blade appears on the right

3_Screenshot-Profile_menu_accessing_change_password_blade

  1. Type in your current password
  2. In the next field, type in the new password, and the following field, repeat the same password to reconfirm

New password requirements

  • Should be at least 8 characters long
  • At least 1 UPPERCASE letter
  • At least 1 lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character
  1. Click on the Update button, and the new password is updated

Was this article helpful?