Changing your subscription plan
  • 17 Feb 2021
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Contributors
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Changing your subscription plan

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any point, reguardless of if you're on a monthly or yearly renewal.

When you upgrade a subscription, you will pay a prorated cost for the remainder of your current billing cycle. At renewal, your invoice will reflect the new subscription price. Note that when you downgrade, we unfortunately can't offer prorated refunds.

For our more information on pricing, view our pricing and subscription page.


Upgrading your subscription

  1. In Settings, click Billing details.
  2. Click Change plan.
  3. Select a new subscription.
  4. On the scubscription upgrade screen:
    • Add any additional team accounts (optional)
    • Apply a promo code (optional)
    • Confirm your payment information

Screen Shot 2020-04-19 at 3.25.43 PM

  1. Review the upgrade information and click Make Payment.
  1. When payment succeeds, you will see this screen:

Screen Shot 2020-04-20 at 8.39.07 PM


Downgrading your subscription

Before You Downgrade

Each subscription has varying limits for:
- Project versions
- Storage
- Page visits per month
- Team accounts


To save time, make sure that your current project configuration and usage respects the downgrade subscription's limits before starting the downgrade process. Also, it's important to note that some features are exclusive to higher subscriptions and won't be available if you downgrade.

To check which limits and and features will be affected by a downgrade, see our subscription comparison table.

To downgrade a subscription

Unfortunately, if you choose to downgrade your subscription plan, we can't offer a refund.
  1. In Settings, click Billing details.
  2. Click Change plan.
  3. Select a new subscription.
  4. If you are using features that are only available on a higher subscription, or exceeding any of the downgrade's subscription limits, a modal screen will appear and let you know what conflicts must be resolved before downgrading. See Before You Downgrade above for more information.
  5. Once on the plan downgrade screen:
    • Add any additional team accounts (optional)
    • Confirm the downgrade details
  6. Click Make payment.

Cancelling your subscription

To cancel your subscription, please email customer support at support@document360.io.

Was This Article Helpful?