Every article and category page has a Discussion feed where you can converse, tag(mention), and collaborate with team members regardless of the roles on your project.
Accessing the discussion feed
- In the documentation editor click on any article or category page
- On the right you can find the vertical menu bar with Article settings, View history, Discussion, and View analytics
- Click on Discussion icon and a small window with the history of conversations (if any) and message box would appear on the right
- You can type in your comments/messages in this box and hit the send icon
- It woud be posted as a bubble in the feed along with a time stamp and the profile name
There is no character limit cap for this field
Tag/mention team members in the discussion
- You can easily tag any team member from your project
- Just type in '@' and the list of team members would be listed
- Choose the intended team member by clicking on their profile
When you tag/mention a team member, an email notification would be sent to their address that includes
- The name of the team member who mentioned
- The article name and link to the article
- The language and version
- The comment or message (sometimes masked)
- A login to your account button and a link to the portal
Delete from feed
You can delete the comment/message you've posted previously in the feed.
Hover you mouse pointer over the message bubble, a delete icon would appear. Click on it and the message would be removed
Only you can delete the comment/message you have posted and not other team members.
If you have accidentally deleted or feel the need to restore a removed message, click on the Undo option in the deleted bubble and it would be restored in the feed