Discussion feed
  • 06 Jun 2022
  • 1 Minuut om te lezen
  • Bijdragers
  • Donker
    Licht
  • Pdf

Discussion feed

  • Donker
    Licht
  • Pdf

There is no Dutch content available for this article, You are viewing the fallback version (English).

Every article and category page has a Discussion feed where you can converse, tag(mention), and collaborate with team members regardless of the roles on your project. Peer reviews, approvals, and conversations can be discussed within the portal using the Discussion feed.


Accessing the discussion feed

  1. In the documentation editor, click on any article or category page
  2. On the right, you can find the vertical menu bar with Article settings, View history, Discussion, and View analytics
  3. Click on the Discussion icon, and the Discussion blade appears with the history of conversations (if any)
  4. You can type in your comments/messages in the text box on the bottom right and hit the Send icon
  5. It would be posted as a bubble in the feed along with a time stamp and the profile name

1_ScreenGIF-Discussion_feed_over_view

Character limit

There is no character limit cap for this field

Tag/mention team members in the discussion

  1. You can easily tag any team member from your project
  2. Just type in '@', and the list of team members would be listed
  3. Choose the intended team member by clicking on their profile

2_ScreenGIF-Discussion_feed_mentioning_team_member'(1)

Mention notification

When you tag/mention a team member, an email notification would be sent to their address that includes

  • The name of the team member who mentioned
  • The article name and link to the article
  • The language and version
  • The comment or message (sometimes masked)
  • A login to your account button and a link to the portal

Delete from feed

You can delete the comment/message you've posted previously in the feed.
Hover your mouse pointer over the message bubble, and a delete icon appears. Click on it, and the message is removed.

3_ScreenGIF-Discussion_feed_deleting_a_message

Only you can delete the comment/message you have posted and not other team members.

4_ScreenGIF-Discussion_feed_restoring_a_deleted_message

Restore deleted comment/message

If you have accidentally deleted or feel the need to restore a removed message, click on the Undo option in the deleted bubble. It would be restored in the feed.



Was dit artikel behulpzaam