Team account idle timeout
  • 20 Jan 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Team account idle timeout

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Make use of the team account idle timeout option to log out the SSO team accounts that are idle for a certain time. You can set the desired time duration. This setting is applicable only for SAML and OpenID configurations.


How to enable the team account idle timeout option?

The idle timeout option can be enabled on the SSO settings page for both standards (SAML or OpenID).

  • This setting will only be visible on the SSO settings page after an SSO (OpenID or SAML) has been configured with your project
  • This setting cannot be updated when your project is mapped with a parent project
  • This setting is applicable only for SSO team accounts. Document360 team accounts will not get affected

2_Screenshot-Team_account_Idle_Timeout

  1. Go to your desired project in the Knowledge base portal
  2. Click SettingsUsers & SecuritySAML / OpenID
  3. Either select the already configured standard (SAML or OpenID) or you can configure a new SSO
  4. When you scroll down, you can find the Team account idle timeout section under Advanced settings
  5. Enable the Team account idle timeout toggle. The toggle is turned off by default
  6. Set the desired idle timeout duration
    • Type in the value manually
      (or)
    • Click the 37_Screenshot-Idle_timeout_duration icon → Choose the desired time duration → Click Set
  7. Click Save
  8. Click Proceed in the Confirmation prompt
Idle timeout duration
  • The time duration value is mentioned in hour:minute
  • The default value is 02:00
  • You can set any value between 00:15 and 23:59

Idle timeout toggle 'Disabled'

When this option is disabled, SSO team accounts will not be logged out automatically for being inactive. The team account can click the Refresh button in the popup to access the Knowledge base portal.

Idle timeout toggle 'Enabled'

When this option is enabled, SSO team accounts will be logged out automatically after being inactive for the set time duration. The team account must log in again to access the Knowledge base portal.


Was this article helpful?

What's Next